Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Jack Joins The 100 Club

Young keeper becomes 100th graduate of the OUFC Academy

20 April 2019

There was a small moment of history yesterday when goalkeeper Jack Stevens made his debut for Oxford United.

Jack's appearance, coming on as a sub after Simon Eastwood's red card, saw him make an astonishing save to keep United 2-1 ahead against Charlton

"It was a decent save" he told iFollow "but I was more concerned with getting everyone ready for the corner! Obviously I didn't want to get a chance under those circumstances but at least it didn't give any time to get nervous. It was a case of getting out there and helping the team get a win." 

Jack's appearance was a milestone for Youth Development for the club. Jack became the 100th player to step up from the youth team to the first team, joining a list that contains England captain Mark Wright, full internationals like Sam Ricketts, Lee Nogan and Callum O’Dowda and players who have enjoyed long and distinguished careers such as Robbie Mustoe, Dean Whitehead, Mick Tait and Les Taylor- the last man to captain Watford in an FA Cup Final and still part of the backroom staff helping to guide the best young players in Oxfordshire towards the first team.

Here is the list

Player Debut
Jack Stevens 2019
Fabio Lopes 2018
Slavi Spasov 2018
Malachi Napa 2018
Owen James 2018
Aaron Heap 2018
Canice Carroll 2017
Shandon Baptiste 2017
Miles Welch-Hayes 2016
Aj George 2015
Sam Humphreys 2015
Josh Ashby 2015
Robbie Cundy 2015
Aidan Hawtin 2015
Sam Long 2014
James Roberts 2014
Max Crocombe 2013
Callum O'Dowda 2013
David Lynn 2013
Tyrone Marsh 2012
Aaron Woodley 2009
James Dobson 2008
Sam Deering 2008
Richard Groves 2008
Alex Fisher 2007
James Clarke 2007
Declan Benjamin 2007
Andy Gunn 2007
Josh Kennett 2007
Sam Warrell 2007
Matt Taylor 2007
Ben Weedon 2006
Eddie Odhiambo 2006
Billy Beechers 2005
Simon Cox 2004
Paul Burton 2004
Craig Davies 2004
Bradie Clarke 2004
Tom Winters 2004
Jamie Brooks 2001
Jordan Holder 2001
Simon King 2001
Phil Wilson 2001
Chris Hackett 2000
Dean Whitehead 2000
Sam Ricketts 2000
John Shepheard 2000
Rob Folland 1999
Ross Weatherstone 1999
Jamie Cook 1998
Simon Weatherstone 1998
Andrew Rose 1998
Tony Wright 1998
Mark Stevens 1997
Elliott Jackson 1996
Paul Powell 1996
Simon Marsh 1994
Bobby Ford 1993
Mark Druce 1993
Matthew Keeble 1993
Chris Allen 1992
Paul Wanless 1991
Paul Byrne 1990
Jon Muttock 1990
Darren Jackson 1990
Joey Beauchamp 1989
Eddie Denton 1988
Lee Nogan 1988
Robbie Mustoe 1987
Sean Reck 1986
Mark Wright 1982
Andy Thomas 1981
Mark Jones 1980
Kevin Brock 1979
Malcolm McIntosh 1978
Gary Watson 1978
Jimmy Sweetzer 1978
Paul Berry 1977
John Doyle 1977
Andy Kingston 1977
Ian Stott 1977
Archie White 1977
Jason Seacole 1976
Andy Bodel 1975
Hugh McGrogan 1975
Les Taylor 1975
Mick Tait 1975
Peter Foley 1975
Colin Duncan 1974
Steve Flay 1973
Billy Jeffrey 1973
Nick Lowe 1973
Jimmy Light 1973
Roy Burton 1971
John Fleming 1971
Mick Kearns 1970
Peter Clinch 1970
Micky Way 1969
Dick Lucas 1967
John Evanson 1966

(List contains players to step up from U18 side or equivalent since 1962 only. Harvey Bradbury and Armani Little made debuts from the under 23 side while Josh Ruffels was with the youth set up at a much younger age group. Eddie Odhiambo, we hope you are happy now.)


Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match