Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Fixture News

Tuesday Is Cup Draw Day

U's await news in the Carabao Cup and EFL Trophy

17 August 2020

Tuesday is Draw Day with Oxford United’s opponents being revealed for the first rounds of both the Carabao Cup and the EFL Trophy.

The first draw is for the Carabao Cup which takes place live  on Sky Sports News at approximately 10.00am. The draw is divided into North and South and United are ball 24 in the Southern Section.
The numbers are 
Number North South
1 Accrington Stanley AFC Wimbledon
2 Barnsley Birmingham City
3 Barrow Brentford
4 Blackburn Rovers Bristol City
5 Blackpool Bristol Rovers
6 Bolton Wanderers Cambridge United
7 Bradford City Cardiff City
8 Burton Albion Charlton Athletic
9 Carlisle United Cheltenham Town
10 Crewe Alexandra Colchester United
11 Derby County Coventry City
12 Doncaster Rovers Crawley Town
13 Fleetwood Town Exeter City
14 Grimsby Town Forest Green Rovers
15 Harrogate Town Gillingham
16 Huddersfield Town Ipswich Town
17 Hull City Leyton Orient
18 Lincoln City Luton Town
19 Mansfield Town Millwall
20 Middlesbrough MK Dons
21 Morecambe Newport County
22 Nottingham Forest Northampton Town
23 Oldham Athletic Norwich City
24 Port Vale Oxford United
25 Preston North End Peterborough United
26 Rochdale Plymouth Argyle
27 Rotherham United Portsmouth
28 Salford City QPR
29 Scunthorpe United Reading
30 Sheffield Wednesday Southend United
31 Shrewsbury Town Stevenage
32 Stoke City Swansea City
33 Sunderland Swindon Town
34 Tranmere Rovers Wycombe Wanderers
35 Walsall Wigan Athletic
Ties are scheduled to be played over the weekend of 5th/6th September. Clubs are able to mutually agree an alternative date prior to the start of the international window which commences on 31st August.

Later in the day, live on Talk Sport Radio at approximately 1.30pm, comes the draw for the EFL Trophy
United have been pre-drawn in Group D  alongside Walsall and Bristol Rovers and that group will be completed by one of eight invited clubs: Arsenal, Brighton and Hove Albion, Chelsea, Fulham, Norwich, Southampton, West Bromwich Albion or West Ham United.
The first round of games are due to be played w/c 7th September but can also be played w/c 29th August or 14th/21st September, subject to Carabao Cup progress.
We’ll have both draws on all of our channels as they happen. 

Advertisement block