Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Fixture News

Oxford United Kick Off At Sunderland Away

Fixtures released for 2019/20

20 June 2019

Oxford United will kick off 2019/20 with one of the biggest games of the season. The U’s start the new season with a trip to Sunderland on the opening day, taking off a Black Cats side who are among the favourites for promotions after their play-off defeat last time around.

United then start their home campaign against another widely fancied team - Peterborough United on August 10th.

The Carabao Cup kicks off in the midweek after that: the draw will be made at 7pm tonight for that competition, and then the Yellow Army will head for Blackpool for a weekend away before the first midweek league game sees Burton Albion visiting the Kassam Stadium on 20th August.

Boxing Day sees a home game against newly promoted Lincoln City, there is a home game on Good Friday against bristol Rovers and the final game of the season is also at home when the U’s welcome Bolton Wanderers on Sunday 3rd May.

We’ll have plenty of reaction including the thoughts of Karl Robinson later in the day.

Please note that the fixtures are subject to change at this stage.

Sat Aug 3 Sunderland  a
Sat Aug 10 Peterborough United  H
Wed Aug 14 Carabao Cup 1  
Sat Aug 17 Blackpool a
Tue Aug 20 Burton Albion H
Sat Aug 24 Bristol Rovers a
Sat Aug 31 Coventry City H
Sat Sep 7 Fleetwood Town a
Sat Sep 14 Tranmere Rovers H
Tue 17 Sep Bolton Wanderers a
Sat Sep 21 Lincoln City a
Sat Sep 28 Gillingham H
Sat Oct 5 Accrington Stanley a
Sat Oct 12 Doncaster Rovers H
Sat Oct 19 Rotherham United a
Tue Oct 22 Bury H
Sat Oct 25 Rochdale H
Sat Nov 2 Portsmouth a
Sat Nov 16 Ipswich Town H
Sat Nov 23 Southend United a
Sat Dec 7 Shrewsbury Town H
Sat Dec 14 MK Dons a
Sat Dec 21 Wycombe Wanderers H
Thur Dec 26 Lincoln City H
Sun Dec 29 AFC Wimbledon  a
Wed Jan 1 Doncaster Rovers a
Sat Jan 4 Accrington Stanley H
Sat Jan 11 Rotherham United H
Sat Jan 18 Gillingham a
Sat Jan 25 AFC Wimbledon H
Tue Jan 28 Bury a
Sat Feb 1 Blackpool H
Sat Feb 8 Peterborough United a
Tue Feb 11 Burton Albion a
Sat Feb 15 Sunderland H
Sat Feb 22 Ipswich Town a
Sat Feb 29 Southend United H
Sat Mar 7 Shrewsbury Town a
Sat Mar 14 MK Dons H
Sat Mar 21 Wycombe Wanderers a
Sat Mar 28 Portsmouth H
Sat Apr 4 Rochdale a
Fri Apr 10 Bristol Rovers  H
Mon Apr 13 Coventry City a
Sat Apr 18 Fleetwood Town H
Sat Apr 25 Tranmere Rovers a
Sun May 3 Bolton Wanderers  H

Advertisement block