Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Fixture Release Day Tomorrow

Sky Bet League 1 and Carabao Cup fixtures to be confirmed

19 June 2019

Fixtures for the Sky Bet League 1 season are announced tomorrow morning at 9am as preparations continue for the 2019/20 season.

The full fixture list will be announced right here at, with the official Twitter and Facebook channels bringing you the latest news followed by reaction throughout the day.

While Rob Hall and Shandon Baptiste have been working hard at the training ground all summer as they return from injury, Karl Robinson’s full squad reports back on Saturday for pre-season testing before training begins on Monday.

Fixture Release Day is always an exciting day for fans and last year saw record views on our website and social media channels. Once the fixtures go live you can download them onto your calendar from the fixtures page where you can also find our full pre-season schedule in the meantime.

Oxford United will also be ball number 22 in tomorrow night’s Carabao Cup draw which is taking place in Morrisons in Colindale, near Wembley Stadium.

As in 2018, the first round is split into Northern and Southern sections, with the U’s placed in the Southern section.

We will have full updates at and also on our official Twitter and Facebook channels.

The draw numbers for round one southern section are as follows:

1 AFC Wimbledon

2 Birmingham City

3 Brentford

4 Bristol City

5 Bristol Rovers

6 Cambridge United

7 Charlton Athletic

8 Cheltenham Town

9 Colchester United

10 Coventry City

11 Crawley Town

12 Exeter City

13 Forest Green Rovers

14 Gillingham

15  Ipswich Town

16 Leyton Orient

17 Luton Town

18 Millwall

19 Milton Keynes Dons

20 Newport County

21 Northampton Town

22 Oxford United

23 Peterborough United

24 Plymouth Argyle

25 Portsmouth

26 Queens Park Rangers

27 Reading

28 Southend United

29 Stevenage

30 Swansea City

31 Swindon Town

32 Walsall

33 West Bromwich Albion

34 Wycombe Wanderers

Advertisement block