Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Oxford Scholars Start Pre Season

3 July 2015

New Scholars step up with the U's

There’s a new group of young footballers with the world at their feet at Oxford United as the new scholars came in for pre-season training.

The current first team-squad already has a record 11 local players: Josh Ruffels, Callum O'Dowda, Max Crocombe, Sam Long, Josh Ashby, Sam Humphreys, James Roberts and Aidan Hawtin all featured for the first team last season and they have now been joined by first-year pros left-back Freddie Grant, centre-half Robbie Cundy and midfielder AJ George.

This week has seen seven new boys among the scholars: Canice Carroll, Charlie Tuttle, Joseph Hartley, Malachi Napa and Emmanuel Agboola, along with Jordan Graham and Charlie Hawtin who have stepped up from the Youth Development Side.

Second-year scholars are Cian McCormack, Drew Ricketts, George Jeacock, Jack Stevens, Lewis Hayden, Luke Hastings, Seth Humphries, Kieran Diaz-Benitez and Myles Welch-Hayes.

Find out more about the youth team HERE





Advertisement block