Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Two More New Faces Join the Board

16 July 2014

Mike O'Leary and Frank Waterhouse join the Board at the U's

Following the recent Board restructuring at Oxford United, which saw the appointment of Darryl Eales as Chairman and Mark Ashton as Chief Executive, the club are today pleased to announce the arrival of two additional non-executive Directors.

Mike O’Leary joins the Board along with Frank Waterhouse who replaces Paul Wright as Chief Financial Officer. The club would like to thank Paul for his efforts. He remains a friend of the club and we look forward to seeing him at games in the future.

With over 30 years of board level experience involving Chairmanship and CEO roles, including two years as Chief Executive at West Bromwich Albion FC, Mike  brings a wealth of business and sports expertise to the Board. 

As a Chartered Accountant, Frank has been developing and leading finance, commercial and operational functions both domestically and internationally for over 30 years.

These additions bring together a vastly experienced Board of Directors made up of Darryl Eales Chairman, Mark Ashton Chief Executive and Directors Ian Lenagan, Mike O’Leary and Frank Waterhouse.

Advertisement block