Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Oxford United WSL Girls Only "Stars of the Future" Football Camps

31 July 2014

Girls-only summer football camps in Oxfordshire

Oxford United are pleased to announce a series of girls-only football camps taking place this summer around Oxfordshire. Girls aged between 6 and 13 years of age will have the opportunity to receive coaching from qualified WSL staff and female coaches throughout the summer holidays in Oxford, Abingdon, Witney and Bicester. See below for more information.

Please contact Jonny Edmunds at jedmunds@oufc.co.uk to get your booking form and secure you place.

 
Ball Mastery Technical Syllabus and Make up of Day

 
Ball Mastery Technical Syllabus

Day 1: Passing & Controlling or Goalkeeping Footwork

Day 2: Finding Space & Receive or Goalkeeping Handling

Day 3: Dribbling & Turning or Goalkeeping Low Saves

Day 4: Dribbling & Running with the Ball & Goalkeeping High Saves

 

Make up of Day

9:45am: Welcome & Registration

10:00am: Warm up & ABC Movement session

10:30am: Technical Session on Topic

12:00pm: Lunch (Bring Packed Lunch)

12:45pm: Small Warm up

1:00pm: Skill session on Topic

1:45pm: Small Sided Game on Topic

2:45pm: Cool Down

3:00pm: Debrief & Collection

 

Week 1: Oxford

Days: Monday 28th July, Tuesday 29th July, Wednesday 30th July, Thursday 31st July

Times: 10:00am till 3:00pm

Age Groups: (Group 1: 6 to 10 years of age) & (Group 2: 11 to 13 years of age)

Cost:£50.00 for the camp per person (First 20 places free of charge)

 

Week 2: Abingdon

Days: Monday 4th August, Tuesday 5th August, Wednesday 6th August, Thursday 7th August

Times: 10:00am till 3:00pm

Age Groups: (Group 1: 6 to 10 years of age) & (Group 2: 11 to 13 years of age)

Cost:£50.00 for the camp per person (First 10 places free of charge)

 

Week 3: Witney

Days: Monday 11th August, Tuesday 12th August, Wednesday 13th August, Thursday 14th August

Times: 10:00am till 3:00pm

Age Groups: (Group 1: 6 to 10 years of age) & (Group 2: 11 to 13 years of age)

Cost:£50.00 for the camp per person (First 10 places free of charge)

 

Week 4: Bicester

Days: Monday 18th August, Tuesday 19th August, Wednesday 20th August, Thursday 21st August

Times: 10:00am till 3:00pm

Age Groups: (Group 1: 6 to 10 years of age) & (Group 2: 11 to 13 years of age)

Cost:£50.00 for the camp per person (First 10 places free of charge)

 

Week 5: Oxford

Days: Monday 25th August, Tuesday 26th August, Wednesday 27th August, Thursday 28th August

Times: 10:00am till 3:00pm

Age Groups: (Group 1: 6 to 10 years of age) & (Group 2: 11 to 13 years of age)

Cost: £50.00 for the camp per person

 

Please contact Jonny Edmunds at jedmunds@oufc.co.uk to get your booking form and secure you place.

Advertisement block