Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Hall of Fame

18 September 2013

Legends line the walls of the Kassam Stadium

The legends of Oxford United have been recognised in a new Hall of Fame at the Kassam Stadium

Great names from the past, from Maurice Kyle and Ron Atkinson, Roy Burton and Hugh Curran  through to Matt Elliott and Paul Moody feature on new boards which line the tunnel area of the stadium and lead on to the Roll of Honour where all 702 players to have played for the club since it turned professional in 1949 are listed.

Fans will get the chance to add one player to the Hall of Fame each season - details will be announced later in the year.

One of the stars of the Hall of Fame, Dave Langan will be our guest of honour this Saturday as United welcome league leaders Chesterfield. The Republic of Ireland international will receive a cheque for over £5,000 raised by United supporters to help one of the true greats buy a mobile home. Come and meet him in the 12th Man Bar at 1.30 on Saturday.

Book your seat for Saturday's game by calling 01865 337533 or online 24/7 at

Advertisement block