Skip to main content Skip to site footer

Contact us

Oxford United FC
Grenoble Road
Oxford
OX4 4XP

Switchboard: 01865 337500

Tickets: 01865 337533 www.oufctickets.co.uk

Club shop: 01865 747231 www.oufcshop.co.uk

THE BOARD

Executive Chairman
Darryl Eales
chairman@oufc.co.uk

Directors
David Jones
Peter Lee
Steve Dolton
Simon Kelner
Prof. Lionel Tarassenko
Benn Brown

COACHING STAFF

Manager   Pep Clotet

Assistant Head Coach   Derek Fazackerley

Assistant Head Coach   Chris Allen

Goalkeeping Coach   Wayne Brown

Head of Football Operations   Crawford Chalmers

Youth Team Coaches
Leon Blackmore-Such
Andy Whing

Physio   Andrew Proctor

Lead Sports Scientist   Scott Daly

Sport Therapist   John Elliott

Head of Recruitment and Performance Analysis
Mark Thomas recruitment@oufc.co.uk

Performance Analysis   Dan Bond

Kit Manager   Mark Jarrett

Head Scout   Craig Dean

AT GRENOBLE ROAD

Finance and Operations Director
Benn Brown    bbrown@oufc.co.uk    01865 337517

Club Secretary
Mick Brown gm@oufc.co.uk 01865 337500

Safety Officer
Ian Mixter imixter@oufc.co.uk     01865 337500

Operations and Office Manager
Kathy Winstanley   kwinstanley@oufc.co.uk    01865 337505

COMMUNICATIONS

Communications Manager
Chris Williams   cwilliams@oufc.co.uk    01865 337522

Supporter Liaison Officer and Social Media
Kath Faulkner   kfaulkner@oufc.co.uk    01865 337522

Programme Editor / Club Historian
Martin Brodetsky   mbrodetsky@oufc.co.uk 01865 337523

Marketing Officer
Dan Buckley dbuckley@oufc.co.uk    01865 337514

COMMERCIAL

Business Development Manager 
Peter Rhoades-Brown rosie@oufc.co.uk    01865 337503

Corporate Sales Exec
Adam Harris  aharris@oufc.co.uk        01865 3375213

RETAIL

Head of Retail
Claire Theobald ctheobald@oufc.co.uk     01865 337527

Club Shop Manager
Lee Barton   lbarton@oufc.co.uk      01865 747231

OXFORD UNITED IN THE COMMUNITY

Chief Executive
Kate Longworth Klongworth@oufc.co.uk    01865 337515

Head of Operations
Chris Lowes clowes@oufc.co.uk      01865 337525

Development Centre Manager
Joe Long jlong@oufc.co.uk 01865 337525

Schools Manager
Ross Layton rlayton@oufc.co.uk 01865 337525

Lead Coach
Dan Saunders dsaunders@oufc.co.uk 01865 337525

Development & Communications Officer / OUWFC Marketing Officer

Lauren Haynes  lhaynes@oufc.co.uk   01865 337512

OXFORD UNITED ACADEMY

Roman Way
Oxford
OX4 2RY

All Academy enquiries: 01865 776120

Management

Les Taylor - Academy Manager
Jonny Edmunds - Academy Administrator

Leon Blackmore-Such - Academy Lead Professional Development Coach (U18)
Andy Whing - Assistant Academy Lead Professional Development Coach (U18)
Kieran Hayes - Academy Lead Youth Development Phase Coach
Jonny Edmunds - Academy Lead Foundation Development Phase Coach
Wayne Brown - Academy Lead Goalkeeping Coach
Kieran Hayes - Head of Academy Recruitment
Jonny Edmunds - Academy Safeguarding and Welfare Officer

Sports Science & Medicine

Amy Cranston - Head of Academy Sports Therapist
Holli Finnis - Academy Sports Therapist
Kate Jackson - Academy Doctor
Holly Pickett - Academy Lead Sport Scientist
Dan Cooper - Head of Academy Performance Analyst
Darren Barber - Academy Psychologist
Jasmine Campbell - Academy Nutritionist

Education

Steve Allman - Head of Education
Mark Massingham - BTEC Teacher

 

OXFORD UNITED WOMEN

Contact Oxford United Women HERE

Trials

Oxford United do not hold open trials but do look at every CV that is sent to the club.

If you are under 16 then please email a full football CV detailing your name, age, position, address and playing career to date to our Academy HERE

If you are over 16 then please send a full football CV including as many details as possible to recruitment@oufc.co.uk 

Please note that competition is fierce for trials and we receive hundreds of applications each month. Although we do read every application it is not always possible to reply to them all.

Job opportunities at Oxford United Football Club can be found here.

HEAD OF ACADEMY

The club’s academy has EPPP Category 3 status and we are now looking to appoint an exceptional Head of Academy to grow and develop an academy which has a tradition of producing players for the first team.

The role will report to the Board and will be based at Oxford United’s training ground at Roman Way but will also require travel to other club operated facilities as required.

The successful individual will require excellent communication, organisational and interpersonal skills and have the ability to work with a wide range of stakeholders who are important to the development of young footballers and position the Academy as a route into the First Team.

A background in youth development in football is critical, including a combination of the right qualifications, experience and achievements.

A full job description is AVAILABLE HERE
To apply please complete the relevant application form, downloadable HERE

Please return the form for the attention of:
Kathy Winstanley
Operations Manager,
Oxford United Football Club,
Grenoble Road
Oxford,
OX4 4XP

Alternatively please email completed applications to kwinstanley@oufc.co.uk. Please note CV’s alone will not be accepted. Closing date for applications is 12:00noon, 23rd June 2017

_________________________________________________________________________________

MATCH-DAY VOLUNTEERS

Oxford United in the Community are always seeking to recruit, develop and reward a committed team of volunteers to fill a wide variety of roles for our club.

Building a substantial base of volunteers is essential if we are to deliver a truly fantastic football match-day experience.
Whether you are a student looking for vital experience in your course or you have some spare time and would like to help out at Oxford United, please get in touch.

There are opportunities for match-day volunteers and some of the positions available include:
• Match-day family area assistant
• Match-day furry mascots 
• Match-day guides and helpers

If you are interested in joining the team, please email Lauren Haynes: lhaynes@oufc.co.uk.

_________________________________________________________________________________

MATCH DAY SAFETY STEWARDS

For a PDF of the job description, click HERE.

To apply for the job, contact Ian Mixter: imixter@oufc.co.uk

__________________________________________________________________________________

MATCH DAY STEWARD - FIRE SAFETY

For a PDF of the job description, click HERE

To apply for the job, contact Ian Mixter: imixter@oufc.co.uk

__________________________________________________________________________________

MATCH DAY STEWARD TURNSTILE OPERATORS

For a PDF of the job description, click HERE

To apply for the job, contact Ian Mixter: imixter@oufc.co.uk

__________________________________________________________________________________

TRIALS

We receive hundreds of requests for trials every year. The club does not hold open trials but does read every application. These should be sent via email to recruitment@oufc.co.uk and include a full football CV and any supporting douments