Skip to main content Skip to site footer

Kick off 11:30 (UK)

23 April 2022 Venue Unavailable Attendance

Kick off 11:30 (UK)

Exeter City U18
0 - 1
Oxford United U18
Buy a pass:

Listen live now

Watch live now

Listen or watch live now

Lineup will be displayed here shortly before the game

Advertisement block

Match Previews

PREVIEW Exeter City U18 vs Oxford United U18s

Young U's take on the Grecians

22 April 2022

Oxford United’s Under 18s face a trip to the south west on Saturday morning, when they face Exeter City in the Youth Alliance League

The young U’s enter this game on the back of a 2-1 win against Wimbledon last Friday, when goals from Josh Anifowose and Gatlin O'Donkor moved the Yellows to sixth spot in the league.

Coach Chris Hackett told us: “With just two games remaining of the season it is really important that we end the campaign well. We have the potential to climb three places in the league and that is an opportunity we want to grasp.”

Saturday’s hosts have only managed one win in the Youth Alliance league this season, currently sitting ninth, but come into this match after a 2-2 draw against Portsmouth earlier this month.

The game kicks off at 11.30am on Saturday and we will have a match report to follow.

Advertisement block

Match Reports

REPORT Under 18s Win in Exeter

Anifowose goals sees U's win away

25 April 2022

Oxford United Under 18s were 1-0 winners at Exeter City in the Merit League on Saturday.

A great cross from Gatlin O’Donkor for a late goal from Josh Anifowose secured the three points on the road for the young U’s ahead of their final game of the season against Plymouth this Saturday.

Coach Pablo Heysham told us

“Exeter started on top and put plenty of pressure on in the first half but we defended the box really well and limited them to one shot on target.

“We came out in the second half and we were able to press higher up the pitch and maintain possession for longer spells to take control of the game and we feel we deserved the late goal.”

Barnsley, Sankoh, Gerrard (Maxwell), Johnson, Franklin, Zabeli, Elliott-Wheeler (Davis-Stephenson), Anifowose, O’Donkor, Tiamuna (Took-Oxley), Owens

Advertisement block

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match