Skip to main content Skip to site footer

Contact us

Oxford United FC
Grenoble Road
Oxford
OX4 4XP

Switchboard: 01865 337500

Tickets: 01865 337533 www.oufctickets.co.uk

Club shop: 01865 747231 www.oufcshop.co.uk

THE BOARD

Executive Chairman
Darryl Eales
chairman@oufc.co.uk

Directors
David Jones
Peter Lee
Steve Dolton
Simon Kelner
Prof. Lionel Tarassenko
Benn Brown

COACHING STAFF

Manager   Pep Clotet

Assistant Head Coach   Derek Fazackerley

Assistant Head Coach   Chris Allen

Goalkeeping Coach   Wayne Brown

Youth Team Coach
Leon Blackmore-Such

Physio   Andrew Proctor

Lead Sports Scientist   Scott Daly

Sport Therapist   John Elliott

Head of Recruitment and Performance Analysis
Mark Thomas recruitment@oufc.co.uk

Performance Analyst   Dan Bond

Kit Manager   Mark Jarrett

AT GRENOBLE ROAD

Finance and Operations Director
Benn Brown    bbrown@oufc.co.uk    01865 337517

Club Secretary
Mick Brown gm@oufc.co.uk 01865 337500

Head of Club Operations
Richard Blackmore rblackmore@oufc.co.uk

Safety Officer
Ian Mixter imixter@oufc.co.uk     01865 337500

Operations and Office Manager
Kathy Winstanley   kwinstanley@oufc.co.uk    01865 337505

COMMUNICATIONS

Communications Manager
Chris Williams   cwilliams@oufc.co.uk    01865 337522

Supporter Liaison Officer and Social Media
Kath Faulkner   kfaulkner@oufc.co.uk    01865 337522

Programme Editor / Club Historian
Martin Brodetsky   mbrodetsky@oufc.co.uk 01865 337523

COMMERCIAL

Retail and Commercial Operations Manager
Claire Theobald ctheobald@oufc.co.uk     01865 337527

Business Development Manager 
Peter Rhoades-Brown rosie@oufc.co.uk    01865 337503

Corporate Sales Exec
Adam Harris  aharris@oufc.co.uk        01865 3375213

RETAIL

Retail Area Manager

Lee Barton   lbarton@oufc.co.uk      01865 747231

OXFORD UNITED IN THE COMMUNITY

Chief Executive
Kate Longworth Klongworth@oufc.co.uk    01865 337515

Head of Operations
Chris Lowes clowes@oufc.co.uk      01865 337525

Development Centre Manager
Joe Long jlong@oufc.co.uk 01865 337525

Schools Manager
Ross Layton rlayton@oufc.co.uk 01865 337525

Lead Coach
Dan Saunders dsaunders@oufc.co.uk 01865 337525

Development & Communications Officer / OUWFC Marketing Officer
Lauren Haynes  lhaynes@oufc.co.uk   01865 337512

OXFORD UNITED ACADEMY

Roman Way
Oxford
OX4 2RY

All Academy enquiries: 01865 776120

Management

Les Taylor - Academy Head of Coaching
Jonny Edmunds - Academy Administrator

Leon Blackmore-Such - Academy Lead Professional Development Coach (U18)
Kieran Hayes - Academy Lead Youth Development Phase Coach
Jonny Edmunds - Academy Lead Foundation Development Phase Coach
Wayne Brown - Academy Lead Goalkeeping Coach
Kieran Hayes - Head of Academy Recruitment
Jonny Edmunds - Academy Safeguarding and Welfare Officer

Sports Science & Medicine

Amy Cranston - Head of Academy Sports Therapist
Ed Evans - Academy Sports Therapist
Kate Jackson - Academy Doctor
Holly Pickett - Academy Lead Sport Scientist
Dan Cooper - Head of Academy Performance Analyst
Darren Barber - Academy Psychologist
Jasmine Campbell - Academy Nutritionist

Education

Steve Allman - Head of Education
Mark Massingham - BTEC Teacher

 OXFORD UNITED WOMEN

Contact Oxford United Women HERE

Trials

Oxford United do not hold open trials but do look at every CV that is sent to the club.

If you are under 16 then please email a full football CV detailing your name, age, position, address and playing career to date to our Academy HERE

If you are over 16 then please send a full football CV including as many details as possible to recruitment@oufc.co.uk 

Please note that competition is fierce for trials and we receive hundreds of applications each month. Although we do read every application it is not always possible to reply to them all.

Job opportunities at Oxford United Football Club can be found here.

Professional Development Coach


To be responsible for all coaching sessions with a particular squad within the Professional Development Phase, which falls in line with the coaching philosophy, vision and values of the academy and the club as a whole.

To work closely with all other coaches in particular the lead phase coach for your age group.

Essential Criteria

• Must live within 30 miles of Oxford
• Member of FA Licensed coaches club
• UEFA A coaching qualification
• FA Youth Modules (working towards)
• FA Safeguarding & FA Emergency Aid
• Current DBS

Full Details are HERE   Oxford United Pro Develoment Phase Coach job description.pdf

Applications should be sent to Kathy Winstanley (kwinstanley@oufc.co.uk) and you should include a copy of your CV and a cover letter.

Please note you will be required to provide proof of all relevant certificates and qualifications. This post will be subject to an enhanced disclosure from the Disclosure and Barring Service.

Oxford United Football Club is an equal opportunities employer. We are committed to equality of opportunity within our own organisation, and to encourage a similar commitment from every other organisation we deal with.

BAME Declaration
The EFL has introduced positive action measures aimed at tackling the under-representation of coaches and managers from Black, Asian and Minority Ethic (BAME) backgrounds. New regulations require clubs to shortlist at least one suitably qualified BAME candidate (where an application has been received) for all roles in Academy football that require a UEFA A or UEFA B Licence:

Only applicants selected for interview will be contacted

_________________________________________________________________________________

Foundation Phase Academy Coach

Click HERE for a full job description and details 

_________________________________________________________________________________

Casual Coaches

Oxford United in the Community are on the lookout for casual coaches to join the team.

For a job description click here: Casual Coach JD.pdf

Interviews will take place on Friday 1st September at The Oxford Academy OX4 6JZ between 9.30 and 1 o’clock

 Cut off for applications is Tuesday 29th August 5.30  please email Clowes@oufc.co.uk 

______________________________________________________________________________________

MATCH-DAY VOLUNTEERS

Oxford United in the Community are always seeking to recruit, develop and reward a committed team of volunteers to fill a wide variety of roles for our club.

Building a substantial base of volunteers is essential if we are to deliver a truly fantastic football match-day experience.
Whether you are a student looking for vital experience in your course or you have some spare time and would like to help out at Oxford United, please get in touch.

There are opportunities for match-day volunteers and some of the positions available include:
• Match-day family area assistant
• Match-day furry mascots 
• Match-day guides and helpers

If you are interested in joining the team, please email Lauren Haynes: lhaynes@oufc.co.uk.

_________________________________________________________________________________

MATCH DAY SAFETY STEWARDS

For a PDF of the job description, click HERE.

To apply for the job, contact Ian Mixter: imixter@oufc.co.uk

__________________________________________________________________________________

MATCH DAY STEWARD - FIRE SAFETY

For a PDF of the job description, click HERE

To apply for the job, contact Ian Mixter: imixter@oufc.co.uk

__________________________________________________________________________________

MATCH DAY STEWARD TURNSTILE OPERATORS

For a PDF of the job description, click HERE

To apply for the job, contact Ian Mixter: imixter@oufc.co.uk

__________________________________________________________________________________

TRIALS

We receive hundreds of requests for trials every year. The club does not hold open trials but does read every application. These should be sent via email to recruitment@oufc.co.uk and include a full football CV and any supporting douments