Skip to main content

More Pre-Season Dates Announced

PUBLISHED

12:20 11th June 2014

U's to take on Abingdon Town, Banbury United and Derby County

Oxford United are pleased to announce three further pre-season friendlies for the summer.

An Oxford United XI will travel to Abingdon Town on Thursday 24th July, and also play away at Banbury United on Tuesday 5th August. The games are both likely to feature Development Squad sides, and this will also be the case for a friendly behind closed door at Derby County on 5th August.

United begin pre-season at Farnborough and will take on Oxford City and Didcot Town away before two home games against Championship sides; Wolverhampton Wanderers and AFC Bournemouth

Full ticket and travel details for all games will be announced closer to the time.

Dates for the Diary: Summer 2014

Tuesday 17th June     Capital One Cup first round draw (10am)
Wednesday 18th June     Sky Bet League 2 fixtures announced (9am)
            United in Business club unveiled
Thursday 19th June     United in Business 6-a-side tournament

Tuesday 1st July     Early-bird season ticket deadline

Thursday 10th July     United in Business official launch

Confirmed pre-season fixtures:
Saturday 12th July   a Farnborough           2.00pm
Tuesday 15th a Oxford City         7.45pm
Thursday 17th a Colchester United         BCD
Saturday 19th a Didcot Town         3pm
Thursday 24th a Abingdon Town         7.30pm*
Tuesday 29th H Wolverhampton Wanderers 7.45pm
Wednesday 30th     a Derby County         BCD*
Saturday 2nd Aug H AFC Bournemouth         3pm
Tuesday 5th a Banbury United         7.45pm*

*Oxford United XI


Sunday 3rd August Fun Day at training ground

Saturday 9th August First game of the Sky Bet League season
w/c 11th August First round of the Capital One Cup
 

    Related Articles